Blog

Please refer to the updated hours for the following business days: Mon Mar 4: 12-5 Tues Mar 5: 12-5 Wed Mar 6: 10-6 Thurs Mar 7: 12-5 Fri Mar 8: 12-5 Sat Mar 9: 10-6 Mon Mar 11: 12-5 Tues Mar 12: 12-5 Wed Mar 13: 10-6 Thurs Mar 14: 12-5 Fri Mar 15: 12-5 […]

Due to the snow and the weather forecast, we are going to be closed at 1 pm today (Feb 12, 2019). Hope everyone stay safe out there and have fun!

We are excited to announce that Dr. Wong will be joining Fremont Eye Centre, Doctors of Optometry in January 2019. Dr. Gwendolyn Wong grew up in Coquitlam and obtained her Bachelor of Science at Simon Fraser University. She then went on to complete her Doctor of Optometry at Pacific University of Oregon. She completed a […]

holiday christmas hours

Please note that we will be closed on the following days: Dec 10-11 Dec 24-26 Dec 31-Jan 1   We wish you all a very happy Christmas, and a beautiful new year!  

remembrance

In honouring Canadian Veterans, and those currently serving in the Canadian Armed Forces, Fremont Eye Centre, Doctors of Optometry is closed for Remembrance Day on both Sunday Nov 11 and Mon Nov 12. We shall return Tue Nov 13 to serve you!

blindness retinopathy solar eclipse

Edit — After my original post on solar eclipse, many patients have been looking for these eclipse viewing glasses with no success. Here is a great DIY alternative recommended by NASA. Original Post — Are you all ready for the solar eclipse on Monday August 21st? It looks like those of us in lower mainland […]